Just a Teacher in a Small Town

I want to share with other teachers. But more importantly, in my opinion, I want to share with other teachers like me.

Small town teachers.

Small classroom teachers.

Teachers who are on their own when it comes to their subject or grade level. In my building I am the only Language Arts teacher for sixth through twelfth grade.

That’s it. Me. No one else. Zip. Zilch. Nada.

I know I’m not the only one out there like this-who feels alone and like other teachers can’t relate. Yes, there are some things that are universal, and I’ll talk about that, too. But this is really about the things small town teachers face and deal with.

So, my small town teacher friends. This is for you.

 

Leave a Reply

